Secured Party Number

Within PPRS, a number issued by a province/territory to a client to represent the client's name and address for purposes of registering an interest in the province's/territory's PPR.

Additional Information:

Within PPRS, a secured party number can be specified by any user when entering (new) or amending a registration instead of typing the name, address and contact information for a secured party. This use of a secured party number is always optional.

Use of a secured party number in a registration (i.e. instead of typing the name, address, email address, and contact information) impacts how the secured party will receive its Notice to Secured Party in the event of a change to the registration.

Email Address information is only displayed to registrants, whether registering, amending, discharging, re-registering, or renewing. The email information does not appear on Search Result Reports or Notice to Secured Party reports.

Numéro de partie garantie

Un numéro attribué à un client par une province ou un territoire dans le système du RENBIP servant à représenter le nom et l’adresse du client aux fins d’enregistrement d’intérêts dans le RENBIP de la province ou du territoire.

Renseignements additionnels :

Dans le RENBIP, le numéro de partie garantie peut être saisi par n’importe quel utilisateur au moment de créer ou de modifier un enregistrement plutôt que d’entrer le nom, l’adresse et les coordonnées d’une partie garantie. Cette utilisation de numéro de partie de garantie est toujours facultative.

L’utilisation d’un numéro de partie garantie dans un enregistrement (c.-à-d. plutôt que d’entrer le nom, l’adresse, l’adresse courriel et les coordonnées) aura une incidence sur la façon dont une partie garantie recevra des avis à la partie garantie en cas de modification de l’enregistrement.

L’adresse courriel ne s’affiche que pour l’enregistreur, qu’il effectue un enregistrement, une modification, une mainlevée, un réenregistrement ou un renouvellement. L’adresse courriel ne figure pas dans les rapports de résultats de recherche ou d’avis à la partie garantie.