Notice to Secured Party

Within PPRS, a Notice to Secured Party is a system-generated report sent to every secured party listed in a registration when the registration is amended, discharged or re-registered.

Additional Information:

The Notice to Secured Party includes the registration family history and all registration details at the time of the amendment, discharge or re-registration, including identification of the registrant. This provides the secured party with the opportunity to correct an accidental, incorrect or fraudulent registration change.

The Notice to Secured Party is sent as follows:

  • If a secured party listed in the registration has Send NSP by email checkbox checked, a Notice to Secured Party is sent to the email address provided.

  • If a secured party listed in the registration was entered via the use of a secured party number or the "Same as Registrant" facility, the Notice to Secured Party will be sent electronically to the secured party number administrator. An exception to this rule is that if the secured party number has been made inactive (see help for ACOL CSC Update), the Notice to Secured Party will be sent either by email, if that delivery option was chosen, or by surface mail to the name and address listed in the registration.

  • If a secured party listed in the registration was entered, without using a secured party number, by typing the name, address and contact information, and if the email delivery option was not chosen, the Notice to Secured Party will be sent by surface mail to the name and address listed in the registration.

Avis à la partie garantie

Dans le RENBIP, un avis à la partie garantie est un rapport généré par le système et envoyé à chaque partie garantie figurant dans un enregistrement lorsqu’il est modifié, supprimé ou enregistré de nouveau.

Renseignements additionnels :

L’avis à la partie garantie comprend les antécédents familiaux de l’enregistrement ainsi que tous les détails au moment de la modification, de la mainlevée ou du nouvel enregistrement, y compris l’identité de l’enregistreur. Cela procure à la partie garantie l’occasion de corriger un changement accidentel, incorrect ou frauduleux à l’enregistrement.

L’avis à la partie garantie est envoyé selon les critères suivants :

  • Si une partie garantie figurant dans l’enregistrement a coché l’option d’envoi des rapports d’avis à la partie garantie par courriel, un avis à la partie garantie est envoyé à l’adresse courriel fournie.
  • Si une partie garantie figurant dans l’enregistrement a été entrée en utilisant le numéro de partie garantie ou à l’aide du champ « Même que l’enregistreur », l’avis à la partie garantie sera envoyé par voie électronique à l’administrateur du numéro de partie garantie. Cependant, si le numéro de partie garantie a été rendu inactif (consultez la rubrique d’aide relative à la mise à jour auprès du Centre de soutien à la clientèle ACOL), l’avis à la partie garantie sera envoyé par courriel, si cette option a été sélectionnée, ou par la poste, au nom et à l’adresse indiqués dans l’enregistrement.
  • Si une partie garantie figurant dans l’enregistrement a été entrée sans numéro de partie garantie, en saisissant le nom et les coordonnées, et si l’option d’envoi par courriel n’a pas été sélectionnée, l’avis à la partie garantie sera envoyé par la poste, au nom et à l’adresse indiqués dans l’enregistrement.