Closing Your ACOL DIAS Client Account
Before closing your ACOL DIAS client account, we recommend you take the following steps:
- Confirm that you want to permanently close your account.
- Print or download a current Account Statement.
- Inform your users that the account will be closed.
- Ensure accurate contact information for return of account funds.
When you are ready to close your account, complete and send a Client Account Change Request form.
After we have closed your account, we will refund to you any remaining funds held in your account.
Account closure is permanent and affects all users of the account. If you determine that you want ACOL DIAS access at a later date, you will be required to apply for a new account and new users.
If you are not sure that you want to permanently close your account, there are alternatives for restricting account activity:
2. Suspend the account. Like closing the account, suspending the account will result in all user access being revoked; however, the account is not permanently closed. Instead, a suspended account can be reactivated at a later date.
Before closing your account you should secure a record of your recent account activity via the ACOL Client Services Account Statement function. You are able to specify the date range and other parameters for the report.
In order to avoid user problems, please inform your users that the account will be closed.
If you wish to prevent users from performing transactions prior to account closure, you can also revoke access for most users. Your Prime Administrative User can do this via the ACOL Client Services User Information function or request help from the ACOL Client Support Centre.
If you have any funds remaining in your ACOL account, ACOL will return the outstanding account balance to you after your account is closed.
In order for ACOL to send funds to the correct name and address, ensure that your account address and contact information are correct when you close your account.